2014 Club AGM

The club held their Annual General Meeting on Monday 20th October 2014 at 8pm in the Millbrook Lodge Hotel, Ballynahinch.Logo-AGM2014

The election of officials was conducted by Mr Norman Watt, Vice-Chairman of MRA Ireland Ltd. Our thanks go to Norman for conducting the election of officers, smoothly and efficiently.

Back at the helm of the club for another year is Billy McLarnin. Billy has served the club very well over the years with his wealth of experience, and we are more than happy to have him back leading from the front again. Assisting Billy this year again, is Matthew King as vice-chairman. There are also many people who work in the background within the club, filling other very important roles; but their names go unmentioned sometimes. These people hold positions like our Club President, Junior Burrows; Club Secretary & Press Officier, Stuart Campbell; Treasurer, George Porter; Assistant Secretary & Child Protection Officier, William Campbell; Chief Flag Officier, Andrew Shields; and this year we have a new Competition Secretary, William Campbell and Assistant Competition Secretary; Matthew King.

The club would not be as successful as it has been without the support from our regular club members and helpers. We are indebted to all those club members who help with the running of events and making the club the strong team that it is. We have two additional new honorary life members, who are very befitting of this title; Arthur McMullan for his support in organising Cross Country events and Chief Scrutineer and also Billy McLarnin, for his continued good work in putting Mourne Motorcycle Club at the forefront of off-road sport in this country.

All new and exisiting members will be made very welcome on the third monday of the month at the Millbrook Lodge Hotel, Ballynahinch from 8pm for our monthly club meeting.


2015 Season Club Membership forms are now available for download under the ‘Club Forms’ section of this website.